Semester in Panama

I’m spending my spring semester studying in Panama. I’ll be doing fieldwork and small research projects in various places in the country, mostly around the Canal Zone.

panama

 

 

My first three-week course will take me to Pipeline Road in Gamboa (1), Parque Natural Metropolitan0 (2), Ft. Sherman in San Lorenzo (3), and a single-day visit to Altos de Campana (4). We’ll also spend some time on the weekends in Panama City.

canalzone

 

I’m really excited to explore take pictures in all of these wonderful places–and that’s just the first three weeks! Check out my photos here.

leafcutter ants carrying flower petals

Leave a Reply

